Ukraine, Zaporozhye, 3 Peschanaya str.
Kazakhstan, Nur-Sultan, 35/1 Zhetigen str.
3s company

In Kazakhstan, exports and production of legumes increased

In Kazakhstan, exports and production of legumes increased

In Kazakhstan, exports and production of legumes increased

The indicators of exports and production of legumes have significantly increased in Kazakhstan. This was due to the implementation of the program, proposed by the President of the country, on the diversification of crops. The main objective of this program is to go away from sowing wheat and start sowing more profitable crops. So, in 2017, the number of sown areas for lentils and chickpeas increased more than threefold, and to date it amounted to 331.6 thousand hectares and 12.7 thousand hectares respectively. Also, additional 64% of sown areas were allocated for peas last year, namely 100.7 thousand hectares.

Due to such changes, the amount of lentils and peas harvested can reach record levels in 2017/18 MY.

In addition, it should be added that now most of the legumes are exported. The main consumers of legumes from Kazakhstan during the first half of 2017/18 MY were Turkey (exports to this country amounted to 35.7 thousand tons), Afghanistan (exports to this country amounted to 11.8 thousand tons) and Iran (exports to this country amounted to 7.5 thousand tons).

Also, it should be noted that the export of lentils during the first six months of the current MY is 12% higher than for the same period of the previous MY. Indicators of peas and chickpeas exports also increased. Thus, the increase in pea exports was 18%, while the figures of the chickpeas export during the six months of this season have already exceed the export figures for the whole previous season.

Украина, г. Запорожье,
ул. Песчаная, 3
Казахстан, г. Кокшетау,
ул. Ауельбекова, 179
3s company

В Казахстане увеличился экспорт и производство бобовых культур

В Казахстане увеличился экспорт и производство бобовых культур

В Казахстане увеличился экспорт и производство бобовых культур

В Казахстане значительно увеличились показатели экспорта и производства бобовых культур. Это произошло в следствии реализации программы, которую предложил Президент страны, по диверсификации посевов культур. Основной задачей этой программы является отход от посевов пшеницы в пользу более рентабельных культур. Так, за 2017 год количество посевных площадей под чечевицу и нут выросли более чем в 3 раза, и на сегодняшний день составили 331,6 тысяч га и 12,7 тысяч га соответственно. Также, под горох было выделено на 64% больше площадей, а именно 100,7 тысяч га.

Благодаря таким изменениям, количество собранных чечевицы и гороха может достичь рекордных показателей в 2017/18 МГ.

Кроме того, следует добавить, что сейчас большая часть производства бобовых поставляется на экспорт. Главными потребителями бобовых из Казахстана по результатам первого полугодия 2017/18 МГ стали Турция (показатели экспорта в эту страну составили 35,7 тысяч тонн), Афганистан (показатели экспорта в эту страны составили 11,8 тысяч тонн) и Иран (показатели экспорта в эту страну составили 7,5 тысяч тонн).

Также, следует отметить что показатели экспорта чечевицы за первые полгода текущего МГ на 12% больше, чем за такой же период предыдущего МГ. Показатели экспорта гороха и нута также увеличились. Так, прирост в экспорте гороха составил 18%, а показатели экспорта нута за полгода этого сезона уже превысили показатели экспорта за весь прошлый сезон.